top of page

Bolivar Police Department Receives Awards

Bolivar, TN 01/15/2021: The Bolivar Police Department is pleased to announce that Officers Tyler Davis and Chris Wilkerson have been awarded the Speed Enforcement and DUI Enforcement awards (respectively) by the Tennessee Highway Safety Office (THSO). In addition, Officer Wilkerson was presented with the 2020 Officer of the Year award for the West Tennessee region. The department received second place in the annual law enforcement challenge.

The West Tennessee Highway Safety Awards are given each year to show appreciation for officers, troopers, and deputies that have excelled in highway traffic safety initiatives, such as speed enforcement, occupant protection, distracted driving, and impaired driving. The awards were presented informally on Friday, January 15, 2021, by the Tennessee Highway Safety Office (THSO).

“It is a tremendous honor to be recognized by your peers in the law enforcement community. I am so very proud of our officers for their commitment to public safety and for representing the Bolivar Police Department in such a positive manner,” said Bolivar Police Chief Michael Jones.

Officer Davis has been a law enforcement officer for 1 year. Officer Wilkerson has 15 years of law enforcement experience and joined the Bolivar Police Department in 2019.

202 views0 comments


bottom of page